Why am I seeing other Venmo purchases?
In an interview with CNET, Venmo revealed that since the digital wallet app also works as a social network, transactions are public by default.
WHO CAN SEE MY TRANSACTIONS? When you pay or get paid on Venmo, you decide who can see you. You can choose settings includingPublic (visible to everyone on the web), Friends (visible to senders, recipients and their Venmo friends), or Private (visible only to senders and recipients).
Alternatively, you canview your personal transaction feed in the "Me" tab🇧🇷 If there's a specific transaction you'd like to confirm, tap the magnifying glass to launch a search. For information on transaction history notification emails, click here.
- Go to their profile (if you need to find them, you can search by name or username using the search bar at the top of the Venmo feed)
- Once you are on your profile page, tap on the three circles in the top right corner of the screen.
- You should see an option to block the user.
Open the Venmo app and tap on the three lines in the top-right corner of the menu. Tap Settings > Privacy and under Default Privacy Setting, tap Private. Now all your future payments are only visible to you and the recipient. You can also change privacy settings from previous transactions.
“Removing your ex from Venmo in particular is important as continuing to witness how your ex spends money is pretty much irrelevant.🇧🇷 There's no need to feel guilty about meddling because people react to breakups in different ways.
Can I delete Venmo transactions?Past transactions cannot be deleted or deleted, but you can make them private. Even deleting your Venmo account will not hide who you paid or received money from, or block users you transacted with.
Note: You can view any period of your entire transaction history since you opened your account, but you can only view or download one month at a time.
Note: Your entire transaction history can be viewed, but you can only view or download a maximum of 90 days at a time.If you want to see more than 90 days, you need to search multiple date ranges.
Can I delete Venmo transactions?Previous transactions cannot be canceled or deleted, but you can make them private. Even deleting your Venmo account will not hide who you paid or received money from, nor will it block users you transacted with.
How can I see who's been looking at my Venmo?
There is currently no way to see who views your profile or activity on Venmo, unless they interact with a transaction by liking or replying to it. For those concerned about privacy, Venmo allows users to hide their activities from the public by adjusting certain settings.
If your identity has not yet been confirmed,the limit on the funds you can send to your bank account is $999.99 per week(depending on security checks in Venmo). You can increase this limit by verifying your identity (see instructions below). Once you've done that, you can transfer up to $19,999.99 a week to your bank.
Anyone can track a Venmo user's purchase historyand get a detailed profile - including drug dealing, eating habits and discussions - as the payment app does not offer privacy by default.
The easiest way to create a receipt for a Venmo payment isUse the Venmo receipt template available at ExpenseFAST.com🇧🇷 You can quickly edit the on-screen receipt template, updating the purchase name, amount, and description.